Innovation Day 2010

On Innovation Day young innovators and industry leaders come together to celebrate innovation in the chemical industry today and seek solutions for tomorrow’s challenges.

The Warren G. Schlinger Symposium

The Schlinger Symposium brings together senior executives, research and technology managers, and young industry scientists to examine frontier research areas in the chemical industry.

This year’s sessions explored sustainable chemistry and engineering, the chemistry of energy sources, challenges for water resources, emerging global economies, and organizational strategies for innovation.

The SCI Gordon E. Moore Medal

The Society of Chemical Industry awarded the seventh annual Gordon E. Moore Medal to Emmett Crawford of Eastman Chemical Company.

The Perkin Medal

Following the Innovation Day events at CHF, SCI awarded its prestigious Perkin Medal to Ronald Breslow, S.L. Mitchill Professor of Chemistry and University Professor at Columbia University.


Upcoming Events

Meet us in person at one of our events.

Support CHF

Help us preserve and share the history of chemistry and related sciences. Make a tax-deductible tax-deductible gift online.